Tory Lanez - The New Toronto 3 | Album Review


The New Toronto 3’ is Tory Lanez’s new album and it’s all heat and beats. His 2019 release was ‘Chixtape 5’ and the vibe of the album was so soft, as for his 2020 release, the vibe is hard and booming. This album has a total of 16 storytelling songs.

Even though these songs are storytellers they are complete head boppers, this album makes you listen and dance at the same time. If I had to pick my top three from ‘The New Toronto 3’ album is: 

1) Stupid Again 

2) 10 F*CKS

3) Do The Most

Stupid Again‘ and ‘10 F*CKS’ are lyrically connected by the last verse and first verse. ‘Do The Most’ has a beat that runs through the body and will just make you want to dance and rap. These 3 songs were very catching because of their beats. Tory Lanez was not the only artist on this album, he had a couple of features to bring the sound together. 

Tory Lanez had 2 features; Mansa on ’10 F*CKS’ and Lil Tjay on ‘Accidents Happen’. Lil Tjay is a newer artist and his addition to ’Accidents Happen’ was a great decision, I can’t even explain how good this song is. Whilst listening to the lyrics of each and every song allowed me to see where he is coming from as an artist. Amazing job! 

Overall Rating:



Popular Posts